Compa: Exclusive TRUSIK Mix

Holdtight Compa and the WAX Crew. Second addition to the TRUSIK mix series provided by manchester based DJ, Producer, and CEO of WAX, I give you Compa. The mix (recorded entirely on vinyl and acetate) is a half hour dubstep voyage consisting of exclusive dubs by Compa, forthcoming work by Wen and Versa, and well known killer tracks by SP and Icicle. Having only just released Dreams / Them Dogs on Inna Riddim Records, Compa teases us with some of his current deeper darker productions, straight from the vault. The mix also includes a track titled “Aftermath” which is forthcoming on Futureworks. Compa demonstrates without question, why the deeper minimal sound of dubstep is still a pertinent force and that “Compa” is definitely a new producer to keep your ear out for. Enough respect for sending this in Will, wish you all the best for 2011 and beyond.


  1. Compa – Nerves
  2. Wen – Fossil
  3. Icicle – Xylophobia
  4. Compa – Anti War Dub Refix
  5. Kryptic Minds – Surge
  6. Compa – Half Way
  7. Versa – Backwards Never
  8. SP:MC – Forseen
  9. Compa – Aftermath
  10. Compa – Dreams
  11. SP:MC – Trust Nobody


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *